Skip To Main Content

Athletics Page

WELCOME RED ELEPHANT NATION

Students have the opportunity to participate in athletic competition for our GCSS 6-12 Athletic Program at GMS. Our GMS Middle School teams focus on student-athletes: student first, athletes second. The expectation for all student athletes wearing the G is academic and behavior traits on and off the field role model the RED ELEPHANT attitude and effort. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GCSS Athletic Website

Visit the GCSS website for all sport updates and information
GCSS Director of Athletics: Adam Lindsey 
Schedule updates available on GMS School Calendar and GCSS Athletic Events


ATHLETIC REGISTRATION/PHYSICAL

All students must have physical and created DRAGON FLY account approved to tryout and participate in athletics as well as take the Weight Training class offered at GMS. Visit dragonflymax.com to complete athletic registration. 

School: Gainesville City Schools        School code: LXBA3U

**Click here for a copy of the PHYSICAL FORM for your doctor to complete. 

GAINESVILLE ATHLETES HANDBOOK

All student athletes are expected to follow guidelines set in the student athletic handbook.

TICKETS 

All tickets for admission are sold with the Card & Mobile Payment Only ticketing policy at all athletic events. Fans will be able to purchase tickets and Season Passes online or purchase game day tickets with a credit card at the event.

Click here to buy tickets---all middle school events are listed under GAINESVILLE HIGH SCHOOL. 

 Click here for more details – GoFan.co

 


Sports at GMS---GO BIG RED! 

Sport

Head Coach

Head Coach Email

Baseball

Zane Bundy

Zane.bundy@gcssk12.net

Basketball

Mahogany Caldwell—Girls

Mahogany.caldwell@gcssk12.net

 

John Hilburn--Boys

John.hilburn@gcssk12.net

Cross Country

Lynese McIntosh

Lynese.mcintosh@gcssk12.net

 

David Schultz

David.schultz@gcssk12.net

Cheerleading

Cassandra Jennings

Cassandra.jennings@gcssk12.net

 

Kielahn Newman

Kielahn.Newman@gcssk12.net

Football

Jeremy Ingram

Jeremy.ingram@gcssk12.net

Golf

Blair Cain

Blair.cain@gcssk12.net

Soccer

Sara Foster—Girls

Sara.foster@gcssk12.net

 

Scott Leach—Boys

Scott.leach@gcssk12.net  

Softball

Zoe Hecht

Zoe.hecht@gcssk12.net

Swimming

Heidi Kangas

Heidi.kangas@gcssk12.net

Tennis

Angelo Coppolino

Angelo.coppolino@gcssk12.net

Track

 

Chris Davis

Natalie McGarvey

Chris.davis@gcssk12.net

Natalie.mcgarvey@gcssk12.net

Volleyball

Taryn Quackenbush

Taryn.quackenbush@gcssk12.net

Wrestling

Robert Rivera

Robert.rivera@gcssk12.net

 

Go BIG RED!